Our Governing Board

Our Hyder School District Governing Board is comprised of five-elected community members who serve a four-year term. They assist our district in delivering the best possible educational opportunities to our students. In addition to helping establish effective district policies, they volunteer their time to help district administrators with planning, budgeting, hiring and retaining quality staff, ensuring fiscal responsibility, and encouraging parent involvement.

Meet Our Board Members

  • Karen Reed, President
  • Lupe Vargas, Vice President
  • Annette Maynes, Member
  • Jesse Montellano, Member
  • George Rojas, Member

Meeting Dates

Board meetings are monthly every second Monday of the month at 5:00 p.m. at Dateland Elementary School. All our meetings are open to the public, and we encourage community members to attend. Board meeting dates and times may be subject to change. Please call the office if you have any questions.

Notice of Public Meetings

In accordance with A.R.S. 38-431.02(2), board meetings are open to the public and are posted at the Village Post Office, Yuma County Library - Dateland branch, the school office, and on our district website. Our board minutes will be available for viewing in the district office three days after each board meeting. They will also be posted on our school website.